Levy & Son Service Experts Reviews

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5 stars based on 4,665 Reviews
jere H.
dallas, texas
"Timely, courteous, competent service"
neil H.
plano, texas
"Steve was the technician for the fall health report. Steve found multiple weakness within both the condenser and coils of my aging system. He recommended the advantage program and Elias showed which system would be best. And was installed on oct 14th. Both Steve and Elias were very professional and appreciate their service."
william W.
dallas, texas
marilyn K.
dallas, texas
"Juan is very professional and does a great job."
jose R.
dallas, texas
"You were able to prove Service on a weekend."
janice M.
dallas, texas
"Oscar did the diagnostic tests that I expected"
mr hollers H.
plano, texas
paulette L.
dallas, texas
anthony F.
rowlett, texas
david E.
rockwall, texas
frank C.
plano, texas
linda K.
dallas, texas
"Excellent"
linda H.
addison, texas
"Professional experienced performance & demeanor"
denise D.
dallas, texas
"Juan is an AMZING professional!"
kerrie W.
dallas, texas
"the service was fine - the technicians were good. BUT - the price for filter replacement, $75 per filter totalling $150 for the job, was excessive. I already have the maintenance agreement - threre should be a better price given that I have paid for service agreement."
marc K.
plano, texas
gary S.
frisco, texas
"Steve was very helpful and gave me good tips."
gary C.
dallas, texas
"The tech that checked out my heater inadvertently broke a wire that powered my a/c condenser. He turned the a/c when he was finished, but did not make sue it was working. I called and another tech responded, located the problem and fixed it."
philip R.
dallas, texas
charles mcevoy M.
highland park, texas
mrs evelen E.
duncanville, texas
"This was the second time Daniel came and he was very professional and thorough. He has always found the problem and got it fixed."
patty F.
dallas, texas
"Peter did a good job and was efficient and explained what he was doing ."
neel A.
dallas, texas
"points out that you and I both wasted time and money due to poor job previously"
paul W.
wylie, texas
"Great salesman Mark and installers"
mr. fisher F.
dallas, texas
"Technician Daniel was friendly and explained everything fully."
christine F.
dallas, texas
leonard M.
irving, texas
"They were on time, and friendly!"
joette L.
carrollton, texas
sally B.
dallas, texas
"Friendly professional"
david R.
plano, texas
"Efficient, on time service"
erikka H.
university park, texas
"Took time to talk to me"
janie P.
mckinney, texas
"Brad was timely and thorough. Also answered questions and very professional. I feel he really knows what he's doing."
jason M.
plano, texas
"Tech did not show when scheduled."
henry H.
plano, texas
"Everything was professionally done."
carol D.
irving, texas
"Raul came out to do fall maintenance and he was professional and friendly. He also helped me solve a problem with my thermostat."
sue F.
dallas, texas
"Installation process seemed to go smoothly (as far as I know) and the techs seemed to do a thorough job."
kathryn G.
dallas, texas
"efficient, knowledgable, friendly service"
pete B.
dallas, texas
"have not heard back om Coil replacement"
phyllis G.
dallas, texas
"The a/c tech was very efficient and finished quickly."
jane H.
plano, texas
robert B.
plano, texas
"Although "Joe" our technician was very polite, on-time, he did not have new filter in his truck. We are "grandfathered" in this program, according to a manager in your office, when we had the "summer tuneup", regarding new filters. I gave him a spare filter we had to install and he said he would drop one off to me the next day. That was a week ago and have not seen the filter yet. In addition, there were items on the report he left in the mail box that should have been dicussed/explained to us before he left. I called your office and was told a mgr.Mr. Russell, would contact me about this. that has not happened either. We have bought two new systms from your company over the years and paid for the maintenance plan every month. We expect a call very soon from someone at your company about this situation."
mr burnside B.
sachse, texas
"Good people, worked hard, equipment installed quickly and great solution to my old system"
jim W.
murphy, texas
"The service was done on time and all questions were answered"
sandy C.
allen, texas
"Very informative. Great job!!"
mr b travis T.
seagoville, texas
christine L.
dallas, texas
"Great service for the past several years."
phillip S.
dallas, texas
john brunt B.
frisco, texas
"serviceman was prompt,professional did his job."
james D.
dallas, texas
"After some confusing test results on an A/C unit they called in specialist Juan Pineda the following day to do a more indepth analysis. It was a tricky problem and not one we are 100% confident that we have it corrected, but I think I received Levy's best efforts on all this."
victoria S.
dallas, texas
steve W.
plano, texas
charlie C.
cedar hill, texas
"Fast diagnosis"
barbra T.
grand prairie, texas
john G.
plano, texas
"Peter was extremely professional, friendly and answered my many questions about our heat pumps."
bill K.
carrollton, texas
"tino was the best there is...He is wonderful he really knows what he Is doing and takes pride in his work...did a GREAT job. as always you should give him a raise for doing such a good job."
edward S.
frisco, texas
"I did not like the scheduling of our service. We bought three new heating units. A large crew came out the first day, and then left at 1pm They returned the next day and finished the job in about three hours. I run a business, and it our other ac/heat vendors did a job like this in one day. The appointment was scheduled in advance. Elias did a good job and the installers were professional and not require any attention."
donald B.
plano, texas
"Never showed or called when due here!"
alda M.
dallas, texas
"I have spoken to Mr Jesse Moreno regarding my situation. The part for the repair was not ordered to 3-4 days later prolonging the repairs, So I was out of hot water for 1. And a half weeks."
mildred E.
plano, texas
carol S.
dallas, texas
"Leo explained thoroughly what needed to be done and how much it would cost etc. very professional"
brian D.
dallas, texas
jerry C.
carrollton, texas
"Peter was very professional and knowledgeable about his work."
pat P.
forney, texas
tommy T.
frisco, texas
"Johnny K did a great job. He went over everything that was done as well as asked if I had any questions or issues."
beth C.
little elm, texas
"Johnny was great! He was thorough, very friendly and explained everything. He even took some bleach up and cleaned the AC drain and explained why it is important to do this. Will definitely request him for future needs."
steven S.
dallas, texas
"Very professional. Thorough explanation of what was being performed. Very attentive to keeping work area clean."
lalahdee C.
dallas, texas
"He was on time. Very thorough in checking all equipment & answered all my questions"
christiana O.
garland, texas
sandra R.
richardson, texas
kenneth W.
plano, texas
"Showed up on time & completed work in about an hour and a half."
stan M.
garland, texas
"Arrived on time and went about the job quickly and effeciently"
laura V.
irving, texas
"Technician repaired leak of outdoor faucet well. But second problem of slow drain line was not handled well and is not improved since his visit."
sam T.
dallas, texas
"Jacob was conscientious and capable"
nicole B.
dallas, texas
"It was a very professional visit"
janet P.
garland, texas
"Was on time, quick, friendly & explained what he did."
terry W.
dallas, texas
"professional and business like"
otis D.
mckinney, texas
isabel B.
dallas, texas
"On time and service was done efficiently."
jay tompkins T.
garland, texas
susie K.
dallas, texas
"He was on time and thorough"
maureen R.
dallas, texas
"Juan is a knowledgeable, thorough and experienced technician who I trust to take care of my HVAC system. He is also very reliable , dependable and competent."
kim G.
dallas, texas
michael A.
irving, texas
"A fairly large issue came up. the drain lines were blocked which he repaired at a cost. Curious as to why this was not caught during the last two visits in the past 45 days,"
charles N.
mckinney, texas
ivan R.
richardson, texas
"They were on time fixed my problem and they were very professional"
tiffany W.
dallas, texas
"It is a joke to buy the membership because the service price is just increased to cover the service. I paid for the service upfront $165 for a year and the service agent on the phone wanted to say there was a service charge."
elaine N.
dallas, texas
"The plumbers, Oscar and his co-plumber were very professional and knowledgeable."
charles J.
dallas, texas
"Courteous, on time and talked in plain English. They seemed really concerned to solve my problem."
ron C.
plano, texas
don M.
irving, texas
"The technician arrived quickly to determine the problem and the installers were equally prompt. The work was done well and quickly."
liz J.
dallas, texas
"Charged me for filters that were included in my service contract and didnt turn off 3 lights or close 2 doors (including the attic). I called and questioned the charge but the check was deposited within hours."
j fracchia F.
plano, texas
"On-time, efficient, courteous, and covid-19 ready."
david A.
plano, texas
"They were pleasant and worked quickly. Its a new system, 2 months old, so not much necessary"
camilla C.
dallas, texas
dan M.
mckinney, texas
"Explained everything very well. Knew his job."
pam K.
wylie, texas
"This Tech was the same Tech that did my maintenance last season. He explained everything that he did. He was on time and explained what he did."
rex S.
carrollton, texas
"He was on time and did his work quickly and professionally and was very protective on our home. I really appreciate those qualities in a tech and the company he or she works for."
pablo S.
dallas, texas
"Over all Joe, Anthony, Bobby are excellent worker their priority was for me to be satisfy with the installation. And Fabian who help us with the contract explain everything to us. Wonderful staff."
vernon L.
plano, texas
pete Q.
plano, texas
scottie K.
dallas, texas
"Did an excellent job of describing my problem and how to correct it. No real plumbing problem existed and I was not charged, since he checked and I was "a member"."
tom T.
allen, texas
chase S.
plano, texas
neel A.
dallas, texas
"your tech messed up one of the overhead compartment covers in the master bath and worse yet failed to notify us of the problem - we noticed it a day later. It is a certainty that he caused the problem as no one else accesses the hatch"
mickey K.
dallas, texas
"Service call made on 9/17/2020 due to A/C not cooling, replacement converter needed. Part is under warranty (I have 10 yr warranty on this Lennox system purchased from Service Experts). I have also purchased annual maintenance agreement with Service Experts, so labor charge does not apply. However ROGER insisted a CHARGE of $116 be paid to cover backroom costs for warranty paperwork and restocking of the converter. I was NOT PROVIDED A RECEIPT. I have been requesting a detailed receipt (Roger, Sue, Andrea and Crystal and Holly) during the 5 following days since service, with NO RESOLVE. Raul (tech) was polite & quick to diagnose the cooling problem. But upon replacing the converter & closing the outside panel cover to the A/C, I pointed out to Raul the loud rattle that occurs when the system kicks on. Raul shrugged and left. -- PLEASE PROVIDE: DETAILED RECEIPT, RECONSIDERATION and REVERSE IMPROPER $116 CHARGE AND FIX OF RATTLE."
anthony W.
dallas, texas
"Requested tech did not come. ??? Only inspected furnace but in previous years also checked a/c. Has there been a change in service provided??"
doug B.
carrollton, texas
"To be kind the tech was in need of some more training. We have been very happy with Levy and assume this was a one of"
david C.
richardson, texas
"On time and friendly."
glynn B.
plano, texas
"Arrived on time, explained the work to be done, explained findings, courteous and respectful of the property."
david H.
sachse, texas
"Everything went smoothly and I got all the agreed on items"
philip R.
dallas, texas
mrs evelen S.
duncanville, texas
"He was very courteous and explained everything to me."
test t.
columbus, alaska
"test"
test T.
dallas, texas
"TEST"
shikhar C.
plano, texas
"Daniel did an excellent job."
vicki H.
dallas, texas
"Excellent service, and Harold was very knowledgeable ."
lisa l.
dallas, texas
"Tiffany was polite and efficient"
mary K.
dallas, texas
shari M.
frisco, texas
"Alex was very nice, professional and did a great job."
tom P.
dallas, texas
allen B.
dallas, texas
"WorkmaN ship was fine. Communication was vary poor"
mr crowley C.
richardson, texas
"brad was very knowledgeable & professional in addenening to our account. He is trustworthy and knows our account very well. I will ask for him on our next service call. Bil Crowley Home owner."
robert B.
dallas, texas
kaye B.
dallas, texas
"He was fast and eficient"
john lauder L.
richardson, texas
"Always reliable"
lloyd F.
dallas, texas
mary weiss W.
dallas, texas
"The 2 installers who came to my home were efficient and knowledgeable. They were also considerate of me and my needs while they worked."
venkatesh N.
richardson, texas
"Issues was resolved quickly and effectively"
john H.
coppell, texas
"Once technicians finally arrived they were ok. It just days & times kept changing."
elizabeth M.
richardson, texas
"On time, did work, all good"
eugene P.
dallas, texas
larry H.
dallas, texas
"WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND WANT HIM TO DO MY NEXT FALL MAINTENCE AND OTHER SERVICES SCHEDULED FOR OCT .2020"
dwight D.
dallas, texas
"Left cover panel on heater unit off, left cover off Honeywell zone control box and left some job debris in attic."
justin A.
dallas, texas
"It took three trips but the guy that finally showed up this last time seemed to understand what needed to be fixed. It was expensive, but I'd rather pay for it to get fixed than have it break down every few weeks."
don W.
farmers branch, texas
"tecniicions were very professional very polite"
sridhar K.
plano, texas
pat T.
red oak, texas
"Juan was very helpful in all ways. He listened to what we had to say and provided answers that were beneficial to us."
chris B.
plano, texas
"nice/thorough"
john C.
dallas, texas
"Technicians were friendly, competent, provided helpful information, wore face masks appropriately."
rohan P.
plano, texas
"Service was average , the plumber was more focused on selling then fixing. Will not use service again."
donna H.
dallas, texas
"Very Very rude Tech. One thing I didn't like he talked like the $12 a month I pay is nothing. Annd I thought to myself if its nothing why do you have promos like that if it was not helpful. If I pay $12 a mont times the other million people you have I feel like it's especially paying his salary. I had so much problem with this company from day 1 I will never use you again. It took your corporate office to straighten out your mess. This includes your office staff and technician"
roy C.
garland, texas
"very professional and pleasant"
john J.
irving, texas
mike B.
frisco, texas
"Honesty"
chris G.
allen, texas
"on time professional detailed"
josh C.
dallas, texas
"why didn't the technician test the system in heat mode since fall is here and that is reason for the fall/winter checkup?"
kirsten W.
frisco, texas
steven P.
fairview, texas
"Enthusiastic service person fixed the problem and taught me what to look for if it occurs again."
joe B.
dallas, texas
"They did their job, there was no sales pitch, They explained what they were hoped to accomplish. On completion, they were courteous, polite, and efficient. I could not as for more. ...."
roslyn C.
dallas, texas
"My house is cool."
ray P.
dallas, texas
"Great job performance. Also, tech was professional and courteous."
philip H.
plano, texas
john L.
plano, texas
"Prompt, courteous service"
jim S.
dallas, texas
tonia J.
richardson, texas
"Brad, arrived earlier in the time range. Was very polite, courteous and professional."
duane P.
dallas, texas
"They were professional, friendly and fixed the problem ..within the last year your company has serviced a plumbing problem and despite three problems, Levy and Son were great.."
abbygail S.
dallas, texas
carolyn S.
dallas, texas
"He came in did his job and was friendly and went over everything with me"
bob S.
dallas, texas
dana S.
dallas, texas
"Plumbing was placed in the wrong location and getting a manager to call back to rectify the problem took hours"
brenda P.
garland, texas
"Your technicians have come out five times in less than a year for stopped up toilets and they are stopped today! Very frustrated with a lack of improvement with our issues. You came out: 12/30/19 1/9/20 1/22/20 5/30/20 8/21/20 *****9/6/20 toilets filling up"
suzy J.
dallas, texas
"He was punctual, neat and clean, efficient, courteous. Did the job."
mary C.
dallas, texas
"Nice guy ,did a good job"
shayne B.
carrollton, texas
steve M.
richardson, texas
sasi N.
coppell, texas
sang-hee P.
dallas, texas
"He was very professional and never pushy. Took his time to explain how the thing works. Very friendly too."
mr kayaalp K.
plano, texas
"On time and professional job."
jake H.
dallas, texas
"The technician visited my home on a Sunday to diagnose an AC problem. His entire visit was maybe 30 minutes to make the assessment. He quickly determined that the blower motor needed to be replaced. He DEMANDED immediate payment with the explanation that he would order the parts which would be received on Monday and the repair could be made that day. (He did not ask for payment, request payment, explain that payment was due then, he DEMANDED payment.) Then, the tech couldn't get out of my house fast enough. In fact, he was leaving through my front door as I was shouting questions at him. He took no extra time to answer questions or make sure I was comfortable. On the following Monday, I heard nothing from Levy & Sons, so about 11.30, I called. I spoke with Machelle, who was FANTASTIC. She chased down my order and explained that while my parts had been ordered, they weren't expected until Tuesday, and hopefully the repair could be done then. I equally explained that I had been without AC for 2 days, with daytime temps in the 100-104 range, and a heat advisory in place. I said I wanted to know exactly when those parts would arrive, because there is a difference between a part arriving at 8-10a, or 5-6p. She chased this down and called me back and said she had spoken with her manager and the parts would actually be in on Monday evening, and my installation would be first thing Tuesday. Machelle was FANTASTIC! On Tuesday, the same tech came out to do the install. It took him about an hour to remove the old blower motor and install the new one. When finished, he simply gave me a paper asking for a 5-start Google review and again was going out the door when I said I wanted to double-check that everything was working properly. (I don't think he appreciated that, and I didn't care.) After double-checking that everything did seem to be working properly, I thanked him. After he quickly exited my front door, I heard him say "WHEW!" loudly because he was hot. In total, the tech had been in my house for 30 mins for the initial diagnosis, and about an hour to do the install. I had been living in my house for 3 DAYS without AC...I knew it was hot. I was not impressed with him being uncomfortable for an hour and a half. Machelle was AMAZING...my tech left a lot to be desired."
julie C.
wylie, texas
"1 They were punctual 2 They were courteous 3 They installed my unit to precision 4 They reoresented Service Experts well and I highly recommend this team"
terese F.
university park, texas
lawrence muirhead M.
dallas, texas
daniel B.
dallas, texas
margaret C.
dallas, texas
"I was very satisfied with the tech guys explained all that was serviced."
john S.
dallas, texas
"professional"
gary C.
dallas, texas
leonora W.
dallas, texas
"we asked for a new filter to be installed...which we have changed every time we have unit serviced...tech advised filter was not needed...so didn't change it ... we have d2 dogs and 3 cat which is reason we have it changed every time... we asked for a filter to be on truck for that reason..."
kristie C.
frisco, texas
"The service man came into the house first without a mask and did not put one one the entire time, then came in the house and put on his foot covers. I dont feel safety was his #1 concern. I really felt the opinion provided was not our only option and after getting a second opinion from another service company his suggestion worked & our issue was resolved."
jacklynn H.
seagoville, texas
"Because each time Joe has been out here, he has gone above and beyond. He even took the time to call back today and make sure everything was working properly."
leonard M.
irving, texas
"We feel save with Service Experts Levy & Sons. These men were very professional and helpful."
susan M.
dallas, texas
"Communicated well"
mark S.
dallas, texas
uland H.
cedar hill, texas
"Very helpful and letting us know what was going on with the unit that we have."
pat P.
forney, texas
mr pearson P.
dallas, texas
ron C.
plano, texas
"The gentleman were prompt informative friendly and very efficient. They did a great job and I love my new toilets. They cleaned up any messes and left the work areas neat and clean."
patrick M.
allen, texas
"Good job checking the equipment."
carle G.
dallas, texas
martha V.
waxahachie, texas
"The tech seemed completely knowledgeable and was able to answer my questions. He was diligent even in the hot miserable weather. Very professional."
mr. dake D.
mesquite, texas
"On time and professional"
phil U.
dallas, texas
"Tiffany was courteous and conscientious. She did a great job"
mike M.
sachse, texas
judson H.
farmers branch, texas
"Because the air conditioner is not fix it still runs most of the"
steve W.
plano, texas
ernest F.
garland, texas
"Brad was very thorough when checking out the equipment and explained to me as he wentt along the results of his testing. He is a very friendly and professional person."
mr meder M.
mckinney, texas
william D.
dallas, texas
"There are quite a few issues with the technician. His work ethic was not strong. He was there to assess a gurgling noise noted from the bath tub drain. He was hesitant to do anything other than look at it. It didn't back up so he didn't think anything needed to be done. I had to convince him it needed to be done. He did one drain; we have two sinks in that vanity. When I saw the charge was $289, I confirmed he had done only one sink. I then asked him to do the other. Not at all my previous experience with Levy. Very disappointing."
tom P.
dallas, texas
kirk P.
irving, texas
kashayla M.
lewisville, texas
"The company would not keep to their scheduled appointments. Took months to finally get some one to come out. They would cancel a day before the scheduled visit."
anthony B.
plano, texas
"not clear on suggestion they wanted to repair, and fact of work not being warrantied."
linda A.
allen, texas
mary weiss W.
dallas, texas
"Sergio was very courteous. He also considerately wore a face mask. He was thorough in his work; he diagnosed the problem, and he completed job in reasonable time."
desiree S.
dallas, texas
"Fast and knowledgeable helpful and understanding"
patricia C.
richardson, texas
fred B.
dallas, texas
howard J.
carrollton, texas
willie M.
mesquite, texas
janice S.
dallas, texas
"Came in, did his job, was pleasant and efficient, then left. Perfect."
mary C.
dallas, texas
"With the service provided I was expecting the air filter to be replaced. I have extra filters on hand and would have allowed the tech to replace using one of mine. He saw that I had some extra. I'm not sure if he looked at the vent where the filter goes."
kandice B.
dallas, texas
gayle F.
grapevine, texas
"She was very professional, did an outstanding job on an extraordinarily hot day! I thought it would be a pressured upsell since it was thru TXU deal. It wasn't! What a pleasant surprise!"
allen B.
dallas, texas
"Explained problem very well Efficient, quiet"
uvet M.
dallas, texas
matt G.
princeton, texas
"Cost me over $700 to put in a new fan motor and the technician said "you're a bit low on freon, but it should be fine, it costs $150 per lbs anyway". A/C still didn't work. Called out another A/C company and they said my unit needed 3 or 4 lbs of freon but they weren't going to charge us anything because their was no reason we should have been charged over $700 for a generic fan motor and then the A/C not even work when the tech left! When it came time (a month or two later) for a whole new system guess who I called to replace it? Not Levy and Son!"
nicholas L.
dallas, texas
"Pleasant, professional"
fouad B.
dallas, texas
eldon C.
murphy, texas
"He fixed the problem and deserve a 10 but that never should have occurred if the a/c maintenance in March was for a/c instead of heating. That was nuts. I asked for the service manager twice to call me but have not heard back. Probably doesnt want to talk to an irate customer. As a 20 year customer, that is insulting."
marylin C.
fairview, texas
lois W.
mesquite, texas
"I had my air conditioner summer check done, Monday. Technician , Peter Moseti did an outstanding job. He was polite, wearing his mask and shoes covering. Hes very knowledgeable in this field of air conditioning. As completing his inspection steps, he informed me of his process and answered all of my questions. Should I ever need air conditioner service again, I most certainly will contact Levy & Son and request technician, Peter Moseti. Thank you!"
john lauder L.
richardson, texas
tripp C.
rockwall, texas
"the tech's assessment was good, he was knowledgeable and polite, I was expecting the indoor and outside units to be cleaned per the TXU claim, they were not, all else was good"
laura S.
dallas, texas
"plumber was able to answer additional questions from my husband"
steven P.
fairview, texas
"Efficient and caring work."
thua N.
grand prairie, texas
"Technician was on time, friendly, doing good work"
barbara D.
dallas, texas
jack S.
dallas, texas
"Did not complete job"
marie B.
dallas, texas
"Tech was very knowledgeable and accommodating."
jens M.
dallas, texas
"We called at 8AM on a Sunday and we were back up and running by 11:30AM same day. Harold was great. We appreciated the prompt service."
janet F.
dallas, texas
"There was a service problem at the outset which they promptly resolved"
steve B.
carrollton, texas
"was given honest assessment of situation and possible solutions."
john R.
plano, texas
"Peter was very professional, courteous and quick."
steven B.
frisco, texas
robert D.
carrollton, texas
elaine K.
allen, texas
"Steve was both knowledgeable and professional."
brenda G.
denton, texas
"they were very informative and worked with me for financing!"
winona C.
dallas, texas
"William was very helpful with our crisis."
patti K.
dallas, texas
"on time & correct fix"
howard B.
dallas, texas
"Excellent plumber. He followed all safety guidlines, worked diligentlyto fix my plumbing issues and made certain all areas where he worked were left clean."
george A.
dallas, texas
"fixed the problem and quickly"
ivan E.
dallas, texas
"Punctual-courteous-professional"
phil C.
frisco, texas
joyce W.
richardson, texas
"Peter M was very knowledgeable and helpful today during my maintenance. He was time efficient and professional, while keeping me informed. Excellent Service!!"
tom P.
murphy, texas
"They worked hard and got everything working after working non-stop for 3.5 hours, Unfortunately, during the replacement of the attic fan, quite a bit of insulation got into the ducts and blew all over our house."
sam W.
plano, texas
"Raul(?) the tech left my house without notification or explanations on the state of my unit. Initially it took a longtime and after an hour, I had to call and ask him what was happening. All I heard was the air-con unit fan was left blowing. All he said was that he was checking on the condenser and it had to be left on. I was working upstairs and had my mobile phone with me. After another hour, the fan was still on full blast, I called him again twice but he never answered. I finally came downstairs to check and realized the Inspection sheet was stuck in the outside door handle and the front door was left unlocked. I also noticed the 2 trucks were gone (he had another technician with him). On the Performance Inspection sheet he left a whole lot of checks and some hard to decipher notes. In the past, the Levy tech would explain to me clearly the state of my unit and also required me to sign off on the inspection. Finally, I called your office inquiring as to what happened. A superviser intervened and Raul finally called me back. He claimed that before he left my house, he knocked on the door and called me twice but my mobile did not register any calls from him. Raul has an abrupt manner, never introduced himself or gave me his name (I had to look on the inspection sheet to find it) and displayed questionable customer etiquette. As a customer, Ive recommended your company to numerous friends and I am sorry to say that this is the only negative experience Ive ever had in all my years of dealing with Service Experts/Levy. Raul needs retraining or find another company that would hire him."
elizabeth B.
dallas, texas
"Johnny is one of the best techs Levy has sent to my house. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable... willing to answer my questions and even inform me of things of which I hadnt been aware. He was honest about the filters not needing to be replaced yet. I appreciate the savings!"
mark B.
plano, texas
"Knowledgeable, good listener, fixed my issue, didn't take a lot of time"
eddy H.
dallas, texas
"courteous, wore mask, booties, efficient"
becky M.
dallas, texas
"Juan was very informative and helpful in determining my A/C issue."
heidi R.
plano, texas
jerry U.
dallas, texas
"Our air-conditioner went out on a Saturday afternoon. We called and were told a technician would be here between 4 & 6pm. We called again and were told that our order had been misplaced but someone would be out that evening, jay arrived at 10pm and had the AC working by11pm. He did a wonderful job and we were very impressed with him working that late,"
mary P.
dallas, texas
"Would have liked a cap to be put on non-working soap dispenser. Asked about it on the first visit and was told that all the new ones came with soap dispenser but when I asked about it once installed Oscar said he did not have a cap with him."
robert P.
denton, texas
torena W.
wylie, texas
"The appointment started out disappointing because i was told there would be a $75 charge for the filter when previously I was not made aware of this additional expense."
joe C.
dallas, texas
emily S.
grand prairie, texas
"Technician was professional and provided information on the status of my system."
alan M.
coppell, texas
"He was nice, neat and professional"
alan R.
university park, texas
"James was outstanding, but accidentally broke our hose nozzle. When I called Levy to have it replaced, I was given Steve Basdens number and have left two messages without a return call."
janie A.
dallas, texas
"Did not find the technician to be as professional and informative as previous Levy technicians. I had to do all the talking to find out anything."
dee W.
plano, texas
"Hes thorough explains everything and hard working"
andres K.
dallas, texas
"Always receive courtesy and professionalism from L&S"
dereje A.
plano, texas
"The guys did all needed to be done. They provided their professional suggestions. I am happy with them. 1. I was disappointed on the scheduling from Levy and Sons. 2. My home warranty insurance offer a much better value for the price."
clyde P.
dallas, texas
ruth M.
addison, texas
marc D.
mckinney, texas
"Provided great service. Was fast and knowledgeable of the systems."
scott B.
frisco, texas
"Alex always does a great job. Very knowledgeable."
mr wallis W.
plano, texas
"Excellent work. Finished quickly."
john H.
forney, texas
duke B.
dallas, texas
"Technician arrived on time and explained to me what she was doing"
brenda B.
dallas, texas
tommie F.
grand prairie, texas
"Representative was very informative"
leslie S.
dallas, texas
keresia S.
mckinney, texas
"Very pleasant and efficient"
steven B.
garland, texas
"Problem located quickly a repaired. Back in service before hottest part of the day."
ginger R.
plano, texas
"free tuneup was told AC amps running high due to age of my unit, compressor is hanging on, I have American Home Shield for whenever unit breaks, do not believe Levy & Son works with AHS"
terrence C.
plano, texas
judy B.
dallas, texas
"I was very pleased with Brad. Bernie came by at the end and gave me a quote for insullation. He was also very nice."
johnny B.
desoto, texas
"The whole process of checking out our unit seemed rushed. She never did scan the air vents for the coldness of the air coming out. I'm not even sure that the indoor blower capacitor was even needed. $275 That's quite a large sum of money. Since this was a free service provided by TXU Energy, I felt that something HAD to be found so that I would spend money for this visit. I asked the technician about possibly using Levy & Son as a possible yearly maintenance provider and didn't get much response out of that either. Two postponements and this weak visit left me thinking whether I should continue to use Levy & Son. Thank you."
carol B.
dallas, texas
"Very nice and polite."
paul E.
carrollton, texas
"Tech was very courteous and knowledgeable and time efficient."
maria S.
addison, texas
gaylan G.
rowlett, texas
"Brad was very thorough and informative."
manouchehr A.
dallas, texas
"Tech was knowledgeable"
patricia H.
plano, texas
"Same day service."
joe M.
bedford, texas
john K.
garland, texas
"The Tech was great and very thorough!!"
robert M.
mckinney, texas
"Provided excellent service and consult"
paulette F.
plano, texas
"Very courteous"
ralph L.
dallas, texas
"Harold was very professional"
richard M.
plano, texas
"Problem found problem solved."
bruce C.
keller, texas
"Very friendly tech, but tried to sell me unnecessary products. I assume you have your techs on some form of commission."
john D.
garland, texas
"They took there time to explain things, they tried to help us get financing so wr could use your services but play places denied it. They called a company called Dry Force to help us. Both were just great even though we got turned down for financing as we would have used your company"
raymond R.
irving, texas
michael A.
irving, texas
"He came prepared with PPE and went right to work."
frank R.
tx, texas
laurel F.
dallas, texas
darci C.
mckinney, texas
"Explained what they were fixing and why."
deborah A.
richardson, texas
"After waiting 3 months for appointment, the day BEFORE the tech was to arrive I get a vm from Levy & Son's having to re-schedule...this happened THE DAY BEFORE TECH WAS SCHEDULED TO ARRIVE! I waited 3 mos for that? At the "re-scheduled_ date (8-10am window) the tech arrived at 8:10am...to my front curb...did not knock on the door until 15 min later! Once inside and looking at unit in garage, that took about 15 minutes, while outside he took what sounded like a personal call, once done outside he went to his van where he stayed maybe another 15-20 minutes, then knocked on door and handed me paperwork. He spent more time in his van than actually looking at units."
mr fogel F.
dallas, texas
"Harold was great"
mr smith S.
carrollton, texas
"Technician did a good job."
kelly D.
nevada, texas
"The service man was very good the appt people sucked though. They rescheduled us 5 times before getting out here because it was free thru TXU as the service man reminded us"
james M.
plano, texas
"The tech was very polite and seemed to know what he was doing and fixed my problem."
dave K.
richardson, texas
"William quickly fixed dishwasher lines and sink fixture."
prince B.
dallas, texas
dave G.
dallas, texas
"Professional, quick, inexpensive"
kristen H.
sachse, texas
"Best price and respectful and pleasant to do business with ."
mitch M.
dallas, texas
patty L.
frisco, texas
john H.
forney, texas
charles J.
plano, texas
"Great service!"
raymond O.
dallas, texas
"2 prior appointments were canceled and I had to email the TXU rep as well as the Levy & Son office to get a third appointment scheduled. The communication about the appointment was poor. on the day of the appointment I received a call that the service guy was caught up at the previous call. (this was at 1PM my appointment was scheduled between 2-4PM) Dispatch said tech would call when on his way and it should be about 3PM. Never received call that tech was on his way and he also showed up at 4:50PM, I had another appointment so my neighbor was at my house for me, till my wife could get to the house. Once my wife got to the house and the tech said the Flux Capacitor was an issue she stated that she would wait and allow me to make the decision on who would fix it, the tech said good because we cant get that particular part for a couple of days any way."
desiree J.
mckinney, texas
gayle S.
richardson, texas
"Serviceman was prompt. He knew what the problem was and took care of it in a timely manner."
clayton A.
dallas, texas
ona C.
dallas, texas
"Mark made the process very easy for me and walked me through the entire process answering all my questions. Jeff and Jose went over and above during the installation in spite of the 108 degrees in my attic.."
charles N.
mckinney, texas
"Very knowledgeable rep. When he finally got here"
julie E.
dallas, texas
"Arrived at earliest part of appointment window, very polite team, face masks, shoe covers , gave an estimate, completed the work quickly."
carol S.
dallas, texas
"technlcian was VERY nice/professional but unfortunately the dishwasher is still not draining. he ran a cycle before he left and thought it drained out after he cleared out a line--but then i ran the dishwasher next day and it didn't drain."
jacquelyn H.
duncanville, texas
"Unfortunately, service was not received on the scheduled day because of extended time for the repairs on the call before mine, so it was moved to the next day. And I understood about that. The next day the tech came out but could not replace the filter because there was a difference in the size of the new one and the old one. On the third day the filter was finally replaced."
kim V.
wylie, texas
pat W.
sachse, texas
richard G.
richardson, texas
"Dustin and Tyler were just excellent. They provided quality service, explanations, answers and guidance. Despite being in the midst of a serious pandemic, they were careful, respectful and considerate in their engagements with us."
jason J.
plano, texas
raymond R.
irving, texas
rick T.
dallas, texas
christy M.
carrollton, texas
howard J.
carrollton, texas
"The fan is still not what was expected. Fan performance is erratic."
carol L.
garland, texas
"late"
patty E.
garland, texas
"Were forced to come into a disorganized home.7"
chris Z.
dallas, texas
linda S.
highland park, texas
"After about 7 trips to our house to repair our newish AC unit, they installed a new one under warranty."
kristi S.
frisco, texas
mayank P.
dallas, texas
"Daniel was very courteous and knowledgeable."
clayton A.
dallas, texas
"There is a new rattle in the system that wasn't there previously."
david H.
allen, texas
"Raul was vert professional, polite, listened to my concerns, and addressed them."
karen M.
dallas, texas
"I was surprised to learn that the 1" replacement filters were no longer being provided with the maintenance service, and that if I wanted one it would be around $90!!!!"
butch T.
dallas, texas
"The appointment was delayed a week from the original scheduled date but the tech came when scheduled and was clean, courteous and thorough."
pam C.
dallas, texas
"Luis repaired the leak on my washing machine in a way that showed he knew what to do. He was neat and cleaned up after finishing."
kathy A.
dallas, texas
bob G.
plano, texas
"Prompt service by Dustin"
john dorman D.
dallas, texas
"This was a third call back within 2 months for the same problem. I was glad that this new Levey exercised the same integrity over their work that the old Levey would have shown."
norma L.
lancaster, texas
"Technician was very good. Arrived on time and completed tune up in a timely manner."
margie G.
addison, texas
"Very quick response. Well done"
thomas J.
richardson, texas
"Didn't solve the problem."
sam E.
dallas, texas
"Serge was 100% professional. He is a good listener. After evaluating my two issues. On each of them, he explained each in brief/sufficient detail how to resolve and I understood."
mr b travis T.
seagoville, texas
"The prices were to HIGH for a retired man on fixed income"
alison B.
dallas, texas
"Good service"
loyce D.
plano, texas
"The young man was very friendly and knew right away the problem with my a/c and fixed it . Was very helpful in telling me about it. I appreciate him very much!"
doug B.
carrollton, texas
"Prompt attention to an emergency. Staff was very professional and helpful"
paul S.
dallas, texas
"Initial scheduling was difficult. Then once scheduled, had to call to check on when anyone was coming. Apparently, the appointment was cancelled or noted as complete internally.. Only reason for the score toward satisfied is because Daniel was excellent."
emma S.
wylie, texas
bonnie N.
frisco, texas
"They diagnosed and explained our problems and repaired them quickly and professionally"
patrick dunigan D.
dallas, texas
amos M.
mckinney, texas
"Alex is the best technician in the business, He has serviced my home for over 5 years. Always professional. Dedicated to the mission. Patient and understanding of customers concerns. A excellent representative of your company."
wendell M.
melissa, texas
dennis T.
frisco, texas
"Great info"
elizabeth G.
lewisville, texas
joseph M.
dallas, texas
"I didn't receive confirmation that the permit was pulled for the unit installed. The room where the HVAC was installed was left very dirty and may need to be repainted. There was very little orientating to the unit after installation."
kevin R.
allen, texas
"The technicians were on time, very nice, professional, and courteous."
debbie B.
richardson, texas
"He arrived on time, did the work quickly and was nice to work with."
bruce B.
dallas, texas
"job completed OK"
sherri G.
plano, texas
"Technician was courteous and professional."
bj L.
dallas, texas
"fixed all 3 issues - quickly and professionally"
renold B.
carrollton, texas
"I wish the piping could have been done through the original location and not against the outside house wall."
mr roman R.
carrollton, texas
"The problem was fixed but I waited 4 days for the replacement part. Also the wire nut covering was replaced and was never re-covered."
bob S.
dallas, texas
"I live in a high rise. Residential technician said you would have to send a commercial technician and that he would Notify the office. No technician, no follow up. My AC unit is out and needs replacing. Very dissatisfied."
ladean M.
coppell, texas
cleveland sr. S.
lancaster, texas
"Reps practiced social distance , covered shoes and wore masks. Very professional and efficient"
linda C.
plano, texas
"Arrived on time and wore mask gloves and shoe covers"
stan H.
dallas, texas
betty B.
rockwall, texas
"Peter was very nice and knowledgeable."
paul B.
plano, texas
"The gentlemen assigned to my work order completed the work a couple hours faster than was initially quoted to my family. Also they didnt leave until they knew I was completely satisfied with the operating status of my AC!"
dick A.
coppell, texas
"Raul paid attention to what I requested and took care of it."
bill K.
garland, texas
"tech did good work. on time"
chris A.
southlake, texas
"Thorough"
kathy K.
frisco, texas
"Peter was very professional, courteous and friendly. He did a great job servicing both of my a/c units in a timely manner and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction."
ed H.
plano, texas
mark K.
lewisville, texas
"On time. Quick service. Contactless payment."
vanessa J.
dallas, texas
carol M.
dallas, texas
"Efficient service."
jazmin M.
dallas, texas
"He was very knowledgable, polite, friendly. Using mask"
tom C.
plano, texas
louis H.
plano, texas
"The one thing that kept it from being a 10 was the filter door was not placed in securely and it fell off at 1:30 AM and scared my teens and myself who went to bed early for a change. We then woke up my husband and father trying to get it out back on. (The door to the filter is very hard to put on.) The technician was perfect on everything else. Scheduling our maintenance on our pre paid agreement is horrific. The technicians arrive as best they can, but not as scheduled by the company. You have good workers but horrible customer service policies to honor customers time.. Every time we have it cancelled or rescheduled without notification or with short notification 3-4 times. This costs us time off from work in the form of vacation time. I am rating high because the technician was great, not overall quality of companys customer service. That is a 3 at best."
laurie D.
plano, texas
"The technician was very nice and polite. Im not convinced he knew what he was doing though as the downstairs thermostat is no longer working at all and has the error message that the filter needs to be replaced, which I thought he did yesterday."
ana G.
mckinney, texas
"Very helpful service experts, took the time to explain my options"
maxine W.
frisco, texas
"Bradley (Brad) did an excellent job responding to my equipment breakdown and resolving this issue in a timely manner. He was very knowledgeable and explained the problem and actions needed very thoroughly."
brian S.
plano, texas
"- no contact prior to showing up - said he cleaned leaves out of condenser but did not"
mr mitchell M.
dallas, texas
donald H.
dallas, texas
"Dustin could not have been more helpful or more sensitive to our concerns about avoiding exposure to the virus. He's a real winner!"
clay G.
dallas, texas
"They quickly identified the problem and made the necessary repair. They were friendly, polite and communicated well."
nomoree P.
dallas, texas
jay tompkins T.
garland, texas
"When Levy cancels an appointment I'd prefer they would talk to me, leave a voicemail, or send an email. When they just call and hang up, it makes the cancellation more annoying. Since this maintenance appointment was cancelled in that way twice, a month apart, Levy is losing my respect."
h michael Z.
dallas, texas
"He knew exactly what was happening and fixed it in lightspeed. ??"
mike C.
forney, texas
"Said I had bacteria in system but didnt offer any solutions for the problem thought visit was a check and clean system all he did was look and take a few readings of testers no cleaning didnt check any duct work in attic in fact didnt even check in attic"
ruby G.
dallas, texas
"Mr Knapp was very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable about products and Advantage program and gave his best offer advice."
sandi V.
dallas, texas